Local News

Command Changes In The Police Service … COP Ken Yeboah To Take Over From Maame Tiwa

The Inspector-General of Police has made changes in senior command positions to take effect from 15th January, 2020 as follows:

1. COP /Dr. George Akuffo Dampare, Director-General Welfare to Director-General Administration;
2. COP /Mr. Christian Tetteh Yohuno, Director-General Motor Traffic and Transport Department (MTTD) to Director-General Special Duties;
3. COP /Mrs. Beatrice Zakpaa Vib-Sanziri, Director-General Police Professional Standards Bureau (PPSB) to Director-General Motor Traffic and Transport Department (MTTD);
4. COP/Mr. Isaac Ken Yeboah, Director-General Administration to Director-General Criminal Investigation Department (CID);
5. COP /Mr. Alex Amponsah Asiamah, Director-General Services to Director-General Information, Communication technology (ICT);
6. COP/Mr. Alphonse Adu Amankwaah, Eastern Regional Commander to Director-General Private Security Operations;
7. COP/Mr. George Alex Mensah, Director-General Operations to Director-General Services;
8. COP/Mrs. Maame Yaa Tiwaa Addo-Danquah, Director-General Criminal Investigation Department (CID) to Director-General Welfare ;
9. COP/Mr. Francis Ebenezer Doku, Director-General Special Duties to Commander In Charge of Service Workshop;
10. DCOP/Mr. Redeemer Vincent Dedjoe, Western Regional Commander to Director-General Police Professional Standards Bureau (PPSB);
11. DCOP/Ms. Elizabeth Appolonia Dassah, National Headquarters to Director FEMPOL Secretariat, National Headquarters;
12. DCOP/Mr. Kwaku Boadu-Peprah, Ahafo Regional Commander to Director-General Operations;
13. DCOP/Mr. Paul Kwame Ayittey, Deputy Upper East Regional Commander to Oti Regional Commander;
14. DCOP/Mr. Albert Nang-Baa Denkaabe, North East Regional Commander to Amourer-General, National Headquarters;
15. DCOP/Mr. Osei Asibey Ahenkan, Oti Region to Director Logistics, National Headquarters;
16. DCOP/Mr. Moses Asabagna Atibillah, Monitoring and Inspection Unit of the Research and Planning Department to Deputy Northern Regional Commander;
17. DCOP/Mr. Felix Ofosu-Agyemang, Deputy Northern Regional Commander to Western Regional Commander;
18. DCOP/Mr. Ernest Owusu, Deputy Tema Regional Commander to Ahafo Regional Commander;
19. DCOP/Mr. Afful Boakye-Yiadom, Deputy Eastern Regional Commander to Eastern Regional Commander;
20. DCOP/Mr. Anderson Fosu-Ackaah, Commander Central MTTD to Deputy Tema regional Commander;
21. DCOP/Mr. David Senanu Eklu, Director-General Public Affairs to Administrator of the Police Hospital;
22. DCOP/Mr. Charles Domaban, Deputy North East Regional Commander to North East Regional Commander;
23. DCOP/Mr. Victor Adusah-Poku, Administrator of the Police Hospital to Deputy Western Regional Commander; and
24. ACP/Mr. Andrews Boadu-Ekumah, Nkawkaw Divisional Commander to Deputy Ahafo Regional Commander.

Source: Muhammed Faisal Mustapha

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button