Humanitarian Awards Ghana: Full list of 2020 winners


The 2020 Humanitarian Awards Ghana announced its winners on Saturday, 3rd October at the Labadi Beach Hotel, Accra.

The awards ceremony aims at identifying, recognize and Award extraordinary individuals and groups who are positively impacting the lives of people, nature and society in Ghana and beyond.
Believing that in putting the spotlight on these individuals and non-profit organizations it will not only celebrate them but also build a strong platform for them by giving a voice and opportunities whiles building a positive attitude in the world.

Here are the winners of the 2020 Humanitarian Awards Ghana
Best Humanitarian Community Child Protection
Compassion Ghana

Best Humanitarian Improved Basic Sanitation
Lennox Nana Agyeman (Kwame citizen)

Best Humanitarian Doctor of the Year
Dr. Evans Aboagye (Living Hearts International)

Best Humanitarian Social Entrepreneur of the Year
George Bekoe Ayeh (Unpaged Group of Companies)

Best Humanitarian Young Philanthropist Male Category of the year
Lennox Nana Agyeman (Kwame Citizen)

Best humanitarian Youth Agribusiness initiative of the year
Eric Adu Amos (Nana and Nana Farms)

Best Humanitarian Outstanding Philanthropist of the year
Irene Shirley Thompson (Mama Italy foundation)

Best Humanitarian Young philanthropist of the year Female category
Sophia Celestina Apenkro (Shrewd Foundation)

Best Humanitarian Cerebral Palsy of the Year
Hannah Awadzi (Special Mothers Project)

Best Humanitarian Autism of the Year
Afi Antonio (Afi Antonio Foundation)

Best Humanitarian Child Education of the Year
Kate Wodenya Amenyikor (Mobile Library Project)

Best SDG 13 Advocate of the Year
Otuo-Akyeampong Boakye (Eco Warriors Movement)

Best SDG 2 Advocate of the Year
Mustapha Haqq Diyaol (Okuafo Foundation)

Best SDG 3 Advocate of the Year
Obipiseibima Aggokabo Priscillia (Global Impact for Rural Innovation Foundation)

Best SDG 4 Advocate of the Year
Nana Mireku Tumi 1 (Young Souls Preparatory School)

Best SDG 5 Advocate of the Year
One Life Aid Foundation

Best SDG 6 Advocate of the Year
Prince Asiedu (Hope Clean Ghana)

Best SDG 8 Advocate of the Year
Hopeworks Ghana

Best Humanitarian Gospel Artist of the Year
Rev. Michael J. Antonio Nii-Martey (Michael Antonio Foundation)

Best Humanitarian Prison Support of the Year
Dr. Gloria Amegatcher (Give Me Hope Foundation)

Best Humanitarian Television show of the Year
Richmond De-Graft Johnson (The De-Graft Johnson Foundation)

Best Humanitarian Woman of the Year
Nana Adwoa Tutuwaa (Nhyiramma Foundation)

Best SDG 1 Advocate of the Year
The Goodhead Okyere Foundation

Best SDG 10 Advocate of the year
James Asamoah (CHIF Ghana)

Best Humanitarian Physical and Learning Disability
Richard Opoku Odomako (Special Attention Project)

Best Humanitarian Physical and Mental Disability of the year
Obed Amoakwah (Adolescent Health Club)

Best Humanitarian Reproductive health of the Year
Safia Abdallah Raabo (Zongo Girls For Education)

Best Humanitarian Maternal safety
Vanessa Gyan (Post Pregnancy Boujie Express)

Best Humanitarian Safe Water Supply of the Year
Janet Abena Quainoo (Save a Street Child Foundation)

Best Humanitarian Women Empowerment of the Year
Florence Antwi (Flossy beads)

Best Humanitarian Faith Base Organization of the Year
Organization for Child Fellowship

Best Humanitarian Outstanding Volunteer Group of the Year
Health Support Foundation


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here