Local News

Who Wins 2019 Chieftaincy Award?

The maiden edition of Ghana Chieftaincy awards comes off this Saturday 30th November, 2019.

The award ceremony will focus on traditional leaders who over the year brought more developmental projects and innovative ideas in helping better the life of the lots in their respective communities.

Chiefs are seen as the major development agents who released lands for projects to take place.

They are also seen as peace ambassadors, ensuring the peaceful coexistence among people and group.

Ghana Chieftaincy awards comes in to honor hard working chiefs across the country who spearheaded developmental projects in the respective communities.

It is also to recognize their contributions to the country and the nation as a whole.

So far, Ghanaians have ticked names to be awarded which includes Asantehene Otumfou Osei Tutu ll, Osagyefo Ofori Panin Amotia, Nayiri of Mamprusi and Togbi Afede XIV as the possible winners of the this year’s chieftaincy award.

Ghanaiandemocrat.com has gathered that both the former and current Chieftaincy Ministers wouldn’t grace the occasion.

Source: Ghanaiandemocrat.com

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button